Better time for weekly UX meetings? (poll)


#1

Hi all,

We’re currently using the 10:30 AM PDT / 5:30 PM UTC time window on Mondays for UX meetings. The last couple of times we’ve mainly had attendance from FPF staff, so I’m wondering if we should look for another time window that’s more convenient for folks like @elioqoshi @dachary @ei8fdb @saptaks.

Here’s a poll of some options that we could make work on the FPF side. Would appreciate everyone’s input (this is a public poll, i.e. votes are recorded by name).

  • 10:30 AM PDT / 5:30 PM UTC on Mondays (current time)
  • 9:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM UTC on Tuesdays
  • 9:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM UTC on Thursdays
  • 9:30 AM PDT / 4:30 PM UTC on Fridays
  • 10:30 AM PDT / 5:30 PM UTC on Fridays
  • 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM UTC on Fridays

0 voters


#2

Thanks for bringing this up! The current time is indeed a bit difficult for me as I usually work until late afternoons and do errands and go out.

@anxhelo might be also interested in this


#3

Based on the poll results, I suggest that we move the meeting to 9 AM PDT / 4 PM UTC on Thursdays, starting this week (i.e. the next UX meeting would be on 2018-07-19).


#4

This change is now in effect. Hope to see many of you on Thursday. :slight_smile: